Close cookie details

This site uses cookies. Learn more about cookies.

OverDrive would like to use cookies to store information on your computer to improve your user experience at our Website. One of the cookies we use is critical for certain aspects of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but this could affect certain features or services of the site. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, click here to see our Privacy Policy.

If you do not wish to continue, please click here to exit this site.

Hide notification

  Main Nav
True Identity
Cover of True Identity
True Identity
A David Jezreel Story
Borrow Borrow

A plot to kill the American president. A man who's lost his memory is the only one who can prevent the assassination. Will he remember in time? An Israeli Mossad operative working undercover in Iraqi Kurdistan is caught in an explosion during a cross-border raid on Kurdish rebels by the Iranian Revolutionary Guards Corp. Knocked unconscious, he wakes to find that he has no memory of who he is, or why he is there. Will he remember in time to prevent the planned assassination of Ramon Sandoval, the newly-elected American President? And why is he receiving strange visions of the Hebrew Patriarch Abraham? Is his mind playing tricks on him, or are they memories of a previous life?


With scenes ripped from today's headlines, True Identity is an action-packed historical thriller that reveals who the Hebrews really were and the origins of Judeo-Christian tradition.

A must read for fans of Daniel Silva, Steve Berry and J.F. Penn!

"Suspense and spirituality all wrapped in one story!"

"A heart pumping story with so many twists and turns that it's hard to put down."

"The description of the travels makes you feel like you were there!"

"I felt like I was experiencing the sights, scents, suspense and action."

"The ending is a cliff hanger. I can't wait for the next installment. Enjoy!"

A plot to kill the American president. A man who's lost his memory is the only one who can prevent the assassination. Will he remember in time? An Israeli Mossad operative working undercover in Iraqi Kurdistan is caught in an explosion during a cross-border raid on Kurdish rebels by the Iranian Revolutionary Guards Corp. Knocked unconscious, he wakes to find that he has no memory of who he is, or why he is there. Will he remember in time to prevent the planned assassination of Ramon Sandoval, the newly-elected American President? And why is he receiving strange visions of the Hebrew Patriarch Abraham? Is his mind playing tricks on him, or are they memories of a previous life?


With scenes ripped from today's headlines, True Identity is an action-packed historical thriller that reveals who the Hebrews really were and the origins of Judeo-Christian tradition.

A must read for fans of Daniel Silva, Steve Berry and J.F. Penn!

"Suspense and spirituality all wrapped in one story!"

"A heart pumping story with so many twists and turns that it's hard to put down."

"The description of the travels makes you feel like you were there!"

"I felt like I was experiencing the sights, scents, suspense and action."

"The ending is a cliff hanger. I can't wait for the next installment. Enjoy!"

Available formats-
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1
Levels-
  • ATOS:
  • Lexile:
  • Interest Level:
  • Text Difficulty:

Recommended for you

About the Author-
  • Books have been a part of my life for as long as I can remember. From a very young age, I was taught to love reading and learning. Like many, I was read to before I could read myself and I learned to read at an early age.
    I was also raised to be proud of my Jewish faith and heritage.
    This all went into overdrive when I turned thirteen and experienced a spinal injury that forced me to be in traction three times each day for years. Having to remain completely stationary for one-half hour each time, I had little other option but to read. And so I did. Everything I could get my hands on, especially about history, the Jewish people and the Middle East.
    For the next several years, I studied all of the world's major religions and many minor ones in search of answers and a new understanding of my life. I found partial answers in many different faiths and learned tolerance and respect for all beliefs. I realized that the Divine Creator gives insights and inspiration to all who seek it according to their ability to understand. Spiritual truths can be found in all faiths and, in most instances, it is personal experiences and cultural context that separates us and prevents us from learning together. My heart turned me toward Eastern religions like Hinduism and Buddhism with their more contemplative approach to faith. Beliefs such as reincarnation and meditative practices spoke to me, but seemed foreign and unrelated to the Judaism I was raised with. It was then that a chance encounter with two Hasidic travelers introduced me to Kabbalah and a completely different understanding of my Jewish faith and heritage. I discovered that contemplative practices, meditation and reincarnation had been a part of Judaism since Biblical times It was my limited exposure and ignorance that kept me from being aware of this earlier. Eventually, I came full circle in my spiritual journey, returning to the faith of my ancestors with a renewed spirit and sense of purpose.
    Now, all of this reading and research is paying off, as I've developed a unique expertise that I'm able to incorporate into the writing of my own spiritual novels, press articles and blog.
    Let's stay in touch! I humbly request that you connect with me on Facebook and read my blog at www.samuelgriswold.com

Title Information+
  • Publisher
    Samuel Griswold
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:
Digital Rights Information+
  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

Status bar:

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You've reached the maximum number of titles you can recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 99 titles every 1 day(s).

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend your library consider adding this title to the Digital Collection.

Close

Enhanced Details

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

MP3 audiobooks are only supported on macOS 10.6 (Snow Leopard) through 10.14 (Mojave). Learn more about MP3 audiobook support on Macs.

Close

Please update to the latest version of the OverDrive app to stream videos.

Close

Device Compatibility Notice

The OverDrive app is required for this format on your current device.

Close

Bahrain, Egypt, Hong Kong, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, the Sudan, the Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Buy it now
and help our library WIN!
True Identity
True Identity
A David Jezreel Story
Samuel Griswold
Choose a retail partner below to buy this title for yourself.
A portion of this purchase goes to support your library.
Close
Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

You will be prompted to sign into your library account on the next page.

If this is your first time selecting “Send to NOOK,” you will then be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel